What is The Executive Forum?

The Executive Forum of Mercer University, presented by BB&T, is a corporate and community outreach program of the Eugene W. Stetson School of Business and Economics and the Office of University Advancement. A resource for working professionals in Macon and Atlanta, the Forum provides an opportunity for business and organization leaders to hear from some of the country's most sought-after speakers, while interacting with other business leaders.

The Executive Forum's mission is to:

  • Present an annual series of high-quality management, leadership and current event seminars targeted to the needs of the Forum membership.
  • Promote the University within the Forum membership and to the business community.
  • Provide members with business networking opportunities, analysis on national/international events, new business trends and other critical business topics (economics, healthcare, services, government, industry).


2017-18 Series

Co-sponsors for this year's Executive Forum series are Cox, Georgia CEO, GeorgiaTrend, and The 1842 Inn.


Theresa Payton - Postponed due to inclement weather

Former Chief Information Officer, The White House 2006-2008

Star of CBS Network's "Hunted"

Cybersecurity Expert/CEO of Fortalice

Monday, September 11, 2017 - 6:30 p.m. - POSTPONED

Homer & Ruth Drake Field House - Mercer Campus

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 12:00 p.m. - POSTPONED

Capital City Club - Downtown Atlanta


Michael Cassidy

Georgia Research Alliance

Thursday, November 9, 2017

12:00 p.m.

Capital City Club - Downtown Atlanta

6:30 p.m.

Presidents Dining Room - Macon


Gil West

Delta Air Lines

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Presidents Dining Room - Macon


Peter Carter

Executive Vice President and General Counsel of Delta Airlines

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

12:00 p.m.

Capital City Club - Downtown Atlanta


Please enjoy the April 2016 Executive Forum featuring Griff Lynch, Executive Director-Georgia Ports Authority



Some previous speakers of the Executive Forum include:

Dan Amos
George Bodenheimer
Neal Boortz
Joyce Brothers
James Carville
S. Truett Cathy
Saxby Chambliss
Anderson Cooper
Lou Dobbs
Bob Dole
Nina Easton
Ari Fleischer
Steve Forbes
Newt Gingrich
Nancy Grace
Stephen Hayes
Lou Holtz
Johnny Isakson
Jesse Jackson
Frank Luntz
Juan Williams

For Membership Information, contact Allen London at (478) 301-4169.

The Executive Forum